Team & Area Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer Today!

Come join us and provide ongoing support for Special Olympics Montana athletes and communities. Help us plan events, provide support to teams, serve on a local leadership team, and move our mission forward in many other ways. Time commitment varies by position and time of year.

Open positions are listed by geographic region. Check the map below for your area’s name and click the name to the left to see all open positions.

Big Sky Area

For more information about the Big Sky Area or volunteer opportunities, contact Outreach Coordinator:

Robert Graves
(406)315-4207
rgraves@somt.org

Follow the Big Sky Area

Charles M. Russell Area

Open Volunteer Positions:

Powerlifting Coaches

For more information about the Charles M. Russell Area or volunteer opportunities, contact  Senior Outreach Director:

Rae Smith

(406) 315-4214

rsmith@somt.org

Follow the Charles M. Russell Area

Five Valleys Area

For more information about the Five Valleys Area or volunteer opportunities, contact Outreach Coordinator:

Lindsey Campbell
(406)304-4034
lcampbell@somt.org

Follow the Five Valleys Area

Glacier Area

For more information about the Glacier Area or volunteer opportunities, contact Outreach Coordinator:

Jacquie Simmons
(406)315-4214
jsimmons@somt.org

Follow the Glacier Area

NorthEastern Area

Open Volunteer Positions:

Area Sports Competition Coordinator

For more information about the NorthEastern Area or volunteer opportunities, contact Outreach Coordinator:

Michelle Eliason
(406)230-0320
meliason@somt.org

Follow the NorthEastern Area

SouthWestern Area

For more information about the SouthWestern Area or volunteer opportunities, contact Outreach Coordinator:

Jessie Billquist Jette
(406)560-0518
jbillquist_jette@somt.org

Follow the SouthWestern Area

TriCounty Area

For more information about the TriCounty Area or volunteer opportunities, contact Outreach :

Jazlyn Young

406-315-4214
jyoung@somt.org

Follow the TriCounty Area

Yellowstone Valley Area

Open Volunteer Positions:

Assistant Area Director – Miles City

Fundraising Coordinator

Volunteer Coordinator

For more information about the Yellowstone Valley Area or volunteer opportunities, contact Senior Outreach Director:

Sherry Rudolph
(406)315-4207
srudolph@somt.org

Follow the Yellowstone Valley Area